top of page


Dharma Chakra Pin

Tax Included
  • Considered as one of the oldest symbols in Buddhism, Dharmachakra represents teachings of Buddha. However, the chakra signifies teachings not only from Buddhism, but also Hinduism and Jainism.

    The 'chakra' is also considered be have three basic parts:
    1. The hub symbolizes moral discipline
    2. The spokes represents wisdom
    3. The rim represents training in concentration

    When the wheel is said to have 8 spokes, it signifies the 'Eightfold Path' set out by the Buddha in his teachings: 1. Right view, 2. Right intention, 3. Right speech, 4. Right action, 5. Right livelihood, 6. Right effort, 7. Right mindfulness and 8. Right concentration.

Related Products